A Promise

promiseA Promise to not look.

A Promise to not want.

A Promise.. to not consume.

(for a month)


So I may have done a bit of splurging tonight.. Colourpop, Sugarpill, NYX.. I feel pretty guilty about it, but then again it’s all stuff I’ve been wanting for a pretty long while now. That is why I have decided to commit myself to not buying any makeup until August 1st. No eyeshadow, blush, eyeliner.. not even mascara. Nothing. Some of you may laugh at me, but it’s a pretty hard commitment for me to make. I love trying new makeup. It might be a bit of an obsession.

With all of that out of the way, you guys can definitely expect a haul post.. NYX is having a 40% sale on Ulta’s website, which was the main reason I decided to get NYX. None of the stores in my insignificant location have NYX products, so of course I could not resist the sale. Have any of you splurged lately?


5 thoughts on “A Promise

  1. Good luck! I actually had a bit of a splurge yesterday. Found a site selling vegan hair products for £1.99(they are usually $18 on a US site), so bought loads. Then got an email about a Lime Crime sale! As I was reading I was thinking that not spending any money on make up and stuff until 1st August would be a really good idea for me as well… until I saw the NYX sale bit. I wonder if they ship to the UK. 😛

    Like

      1. I know, I couldn’t resist it! I guess it does pay to shop around sometimes and find epic sales! 🙂 Are you gonna post the stuff you bought on here? Rather curious to see what you got! 😛 Are Sugarpill any good by the way? Seen their products online but not heard much about them, apart from them being good alternatives to Lime Crime.

        Like

      2. Yeah, of course! I don’t know how soon it’ll be though, because I want to wait for all the packages and do one big haul post..
        Well, I only have 2 single eyeshadows from Sugarpill, but they are totally awesome! I just wish they had lipstick x.x I think they recently came out with nail lacquer though.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. One big haul sounds awesome! 🙂 I’ll look forward to it. Hopefully Sugarpill will do lipsticks one day. They have some awesome eyeshadow colours, so would probably end up with some pretty cool lippies too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment